Annual CONFERENCES

Annual Conferences in the United Methodist Church are regional bodies but also hold yearly conferences. Midwest Mission works with the Annual Conferences in the North Central Jurisdiction and its neighboring conferences. 


Each year an equal number of clergy members and lay members attend their conference's annual conference session for worship, fellowship, and to conduct the business of the conferences, which may last 3-5 days in the months of May and June.  Midwest Mission does collections during the Conference's Annual Conference and has a booth in the exhibit area. 


Below is information regarding the Annual Conferences Midwest Mission regular works with for In-gathering, Annual Conferences and other events.

  • East ohio

    Advance Special #9944


    Mission Collection

    June 8 -12 & 15, 2020



    Annual Conference

    Saturday, September 26, 2020 and Sunday, September 27, 2020

    Being Held Virtually

  • ILLINOIS GREAT RIVERS

    Advance Special #6620


    Friday, August 14, 2020 and Saturday, August 15, 2020

    Peoria Civic Center - 201 SW Jefferson Ave, Peoria, IL 61602



  • indiana

    Advance Special #C114


    Saturday, August 15, 2020

    Indiana Wesleyan University in Marion, IN


    Saturday, October 10, 2020

    St. Luke's UMC Indianapolis, IN



  • IOWA            

    Iowa Conference UMC Fund #676


    Mission Ingathering


    July (Date and location coming soon)

    Iowa will be collecting: 

    • Bikes
    • Sewing Machines
    • Medical Equipment
    • Blankets
    • Flashlights

    Saturday, November 2, 2020


    Annual Conference

    Friday, June 5, 2020

    2020 Annual Conference Session to be Postponed and Held Electronically

  • KENTUCKY

    Tuesday, December 8, 2020 and Wednesday, December 9, 2020

    Northern Kentucky Convention Center

    One West Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011


  • Michigan

    Sunday, July 26, 2020 - Wednesday, July 29, 2020

    2020 Annual Conference will be held online rather than in-person.


  • minnesota

    Mission Gathering

    Monday, June 22, 2020 and Tuesday, June 23, 2020


    Annual Conference

    Saturday, August 29, 2020

    Minnesota Conference will have a one-day virtual session.


  • NORTHERN ILLINOIS

    Advance Special  #50000150


    Northern Illinois Conference has been Postponed. New dates are still in discussion.



  • WEST OHIO

    Friday, September 11, 2020 and Saturday, September 12, 2020

    Location TBD



  • WISCONSIN

    Mission Gathering

    Tuesday, June 2, 2020


    Annual Conference

    Friday, October 23, 2020 - Saturday, October 24, 2020

    KI Convention Center 333 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301


  • MISSOURI

    Missouri Conference has been Postponed. Looking to do a one day Session in August