Annual CONFERENCES

Annual Conferences in the United Methodist Church are regional bodies but also hold yearly conferences. Midwest Mission works with the Annual Conferences in the North Central Jurisdiction and its neighboring conferences. 


Each year an equal number of clergy members and lay members attend their conference's annual conference session for worship, fellowship, and to conduct the business of the conferences, which may last 3-5 days in the months of May and June.  Midwest Mission does collections during the Conference's Annual Conference and has a booth in the exhibit area. 


Below is information regarding the Annual Conferences Midwest Mission regularly works with for In-gathering, Annual Conferences and other events.


  • East ohio

    Advance Special #9944


    2021 Annual Conference

    Date: Wednesday, June 16 - Saturday, June 19, 2021

    Location: VIRTUAL


  • ILLINOIS GREAT RIVERS

    Advance Special #6620


    2022 Annual Conference

    DateWednesday, June 8 - Friday, June 10, 2022

    Location: Peoria, Illinois

  • indiana

    Advance Special #C114


    2021 Annual Conference

    Date: Friday, June 11 -Saturday, June 12, 2021

    Location: VIRTUAL



  • IOWA            

    Iowa Conference UMC Fund #676


    2021 Annual Conference

    Date: Friday, June 4 - Sunday, June 6, 2021

    Location: VIRTUAL

  • KENTUCKY

    2022 Annual Conference

    Date: Monday, June 6- Wednesday, June 8, 2022

    Location: Owensboro, KY 42301

  • Michigan

    2022 Annual Conference

    Date: Thursday, June 2 - Saturday, June 4, 2022

    Location: Grand Traverse Resort, Traverse City, Michigan

  • minnesota

    2022 Annual Conference

    Date: Tuesday, May 24 - Thursday, June 26, 2022

    Location: St. Cloud, MN.

  • NORTHERN ILLINOIS

    Advance Special  #50000150


    2021 Annual Conference

    Date: Friday, July 16 & Saturday, July 17, 2021

    LocationVIRTUAL

  • WEST OHIO

    2021 Annual Conference

    Date: Sunday, June 6, 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM and Monday, June 7, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    LocationVIRTUAL

  • WISCONSIN

    Advanced Special #5979


    2021 Annual Conference

    Date: Friday, June 18 & Saturday, June 19, 2021

    Location: VIRTUAL

  • MISSOURI

    2021 Annual Conference

    Date: Saturday, June 12 & Sunday, June 13, 2021

    LocationSpringfield Expo Center, 635 E St Louis St, Springfield, MO 65806